top of page
Search
20monteathh

My perfect audience member

As stated in the brief, the target audience should be 16-25 years of age, so I am aiming to interest young adults with my video. My ideal audience member would be passionate about music, style and promoting equality/ social change. They would be interested in mostly alternative music mixed with pop, for example Tame Impala, Harry Styles, Lady Gaga and The Neighbourhood.


Through my research I have found that my perfect audience fits under the Leading edge tribe but also the Mainstream tribe. This is because these two tribes involve being creative, fangirls but also being themselves, even if it means going against societal norms. Most pop music enjoyers are part of an audience of superfans, who spend a lot of their money on merchandise and going to concerts, having a love for reading, watching shows/ films on TV and photography. This will give me the opportunity to involve intertextuality from current popular shows on streaming services like Netflix, which will have the interests of my audience. Moreover, a reality that most young people have to face is their sexuality, my music video will provide representation for those who are questioning their identity.

I think that my audience would dress to express who they are, for example dark/ bright colours, merchandise etc. The fangirl type of audience has been described as starting at 13 years of age, being a powerful force on social media, who would express their interests through merchandise.




^These images show examples of how my audience could look.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Things to consider

When my cast is free to film The times of day/ night to film certain scenes (Girl A's dream and then waking up in the morning) Lighting...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page