top of page
Search
20monteathh

My chosen track and artist-

I have chosen to use the track 'Bad Liar' by the artist Selena Gomez for my music video because its lyrics relate to the story I would like to tell through my video. Also, Selena's music video portrays the similar message I would like to show through my work, revolving around unrequited love. The brief states that the music video should be for a love song, which 'Bad Liar' is, it also being the genre of pop (which is often associated with romance).


Selena Gomez is very well known pop artist, who became famous mostly due to her acting on e.g. Disney, so she had a very young audience who have grown up with her. Therefore, her fanbase would be around the ages 16-25 (which is my target audience from the brief). 'Bad Liar' is almost 4 minutes long, so I have had to edit out a section from the chorus near the end, which brought the length of the song down to 2 minutes 40 seconds.


The Link to the downloaded shorter version-

https://static.wixstatic.com/mp3/7847d0_e22b7b08cd824c62afc5486721a3f4b9.mp3

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Things to consider

When my cast is free to film The times of day/ night to film certain scenes (Girl A's dream and then waking up in the morning) Lighting...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page