top of page
Search
20monteathh

Artist Logo and Demo


From my Google Document, it shows that the majority of people thought Celine would be a best suited name for a pop/ alternative artist. I put this as one of the options because it is the name of a cousin of mine and I helped to choose it, making it personal to me. Moreover, when I think of the name Celine it reminds me of the artist Celine Dion who makes pop, classical, RnB (etc) songs and it sounds similar to the pronunciation of 'Selena Gomez', who released 'Bad Liar' (the song in my music video).


To create my artist's logo, I used the website https://www.dafont.com , which I used to search for my ideal font. Through my logo I want to display my artist's personality and also link it to the theme of romance/ love, which her album is partly based on.

Initially I had ideas of using a simple calligraphy font, which illustrates my artist as being professional (implying how respectful, reliable and confident she is). However I decided to use the font with a heart placed on one of the letters instead as it makes her name appear more romantic, which emphasises the genre of music she makes (pop/ indie) and signifies her elegance. Perhaps in my music video I could show the logo and have an animation of the letter 'C' curling round and upwards (shown in the image above), which can connote to a seed growing out of soil- portraying how humble (down to earth) she is and representing her growth as an artist.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Things to consider

When my cast is free to film The times of day/ night to film certain scenes (Girl A's dream and then waking up in the morning) Lighting...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page